My first and only fight with my bestie…

It’s actually kind of hilarious looking back on this, but it wasn’t funny at the time.

The reason why I’m bringing this up is because this also involves my best guy friend Tommy whom I wrote about in a previous post.

It was my first week of college and my closest friends from high school decided to come visit me that Friday after classes were out.

It was basically 3 girls and Tommy. My one friend had driven back to school with me that morning and then Tommy and my two other friends drove together that afternoon after classes let out.

There wasn’t a whole lot to do on campus since it was summer so we decided to head to the mall which was only about 15 minutes away. This is so embarrassing, but we were about to leave and we had parked by Macy’s. My friends decided to stop by the perfume counter with Tommy in tow. My best friend since 7th grade thought it would be super cute to pretend that she was dating Tommy. Granted I love her dearly, but me and all my other friends concur that she has a super flirtatious personality.

The timing of this was interesting because I had just let Tommy know I had a crush on him a week or two ago, so while things were fine between us, when my bestie started flirting with him in front of the saleslady that evening, I kinda lost my composure.

I forget if I started ignoring her, gave her the evil eye, or maybe the cold-shoulder, but I wasn’t very friendly with her the rest of the time they were there. Which was totally ungracious of me. While she didn’t see anything wrong, I felt she had a crossed a friend line friend’s shouldn’t cross since she knew the whole story of what was going on between Tommy and me. So middle school of me, but I think you get the general idea.

I think I sent her a cold e-mail that night after they left telling her how I felt and I’m not sure I CC’d my other 2 besties, but she knew I was ticked, but she acted like she didn’t know why. Which could or could not of been ok, because she’s also more on the oblivious side at times too.

I called her late the next morning and that was after I had discussed with some of my new college friends what had happened. Tommy was my idol at the time, so everyone who I started becoming close with knew exactly who he was and most agreed that what my bestie had done wasn’t too cool.

So I called her and we worked things out. I ended up blaming it on a bad case of PMS (sorry guys for tmi) and I apologized for getting upset. I knew she was just playing around and I think she was trying to figure out what I saw in my guy bestie, but we ended up ironing things out. I’m not sure why I didn’t get mad at Tommy too, but I felt like he was just being a typical responding to a cute girl’s attention and we weren’t even a thing, so I guess I took out on my female bestie, which probably wasn’t the nicest of me, but yeah…so that’s the first and only time I ever really got mad at one of my best friends. I mean I had some drama in elementary school, but this was different because I was older and had matured and usually I tried not to get upset over my friends with guys.

I’m not sure how long I’ll keep this post up, but just felt the need to discuss one of my few friend disagreements. It’s kind of not interesting and on the petty side, but she and are still close friends today, so really it was the only disagreement we had ever had.

Never have been a fan of friend drama, but this fight was so stupid I just had to bring it up…

 

Leave a Reply

