Really?

I don’t feel qualified to even discuss this issue. However, I will weigh-in with my reactions and feelings…which again, I may or may not be entitled to.

As I was scrolling through my Twitter feed this evening, a tweet for an article on Forbes caught my eye and caused me to sit straight up…”The Cavs fired David Blatt…”

Of course, I clicked on the tweet to read the article and was thinking to myself quietly, “Is no one’s job safe?” After reading the Forbes article I clicked over to the Cavaliers app to find that the press conference with General Manager David Griffin had started.

I tuned in to part of the press conference with GM Griffin, and I thought it was interesting how he emphasized that LeBron James works for the organization and if for the organization because I did notice that a lot of articles were alluding to the fact that LeBron James was responsible for former Coach Blatt’s firing.  Also, after reading more articles with regards to what happened to former Coach David Blatt, apparently no coach’s job is safe in the NBA world.

So basically, I’m pretty surprised about what happened. I don’t want to say I saw that one coming from a mile away, but I’m left wondering how the game with the Chicago Bulls is going to go tomorrow with new leadership. I have seen Head Coach Tyronn Lue a few times in interviews, but haven’t read much on him yet.  We’ll all see what happens.

All I really have to say is something must be going right in order for the Cleveland Cavaliers to be ranked number 1 in the Eastern Conference. I get it’s early on in the season still and after reading up more on other people weighing in on what just happened, even as a now, newly die-hard Cavs fan, I’m wondering what’s in store and if our home team can match up with the big teams in the Western Conference. Again, obviously the Cavs are doing something right…so I hope and pray that whatever that something is, continues to grow and flourish because even the Cavs now have me saying #AllIn and #AllForOne.

(I do have to say, I’m pretty sure a part of the Cavs success is having the big 3, James, Love, and Irving working together. However, I also get there’s also a lot of other talent such as JR Smith, Iman Shumpert, Matthew Dellavedova, Tristan Thompson, and Timofey Mozgov to name a few. On that note, all I will say is, “Let’s go Cavs!”

Here are some links from Forbes and ESPN on Blatt’s firing:

Forbes:
http://www.forbes.com/sites/mitchlawrence/2016/01/22/all-signs-point-to-lebron-james-as-david-blatt-is-fired-by-the-cavs/#2715e4857a0b49957fb03eb8

Coaches Association President Rick Carlisle weighs in:
http://espn.go.com/nba/story/_/id/14629132/david-blatt-firing-embarrassing-says-coaches-association-president-rick-carlisle

5-on-5 Experts weigh in:
http://espn.go.com/nba/story/_/id/14628774/nba-5-5-experts-break-firing-david-blatt

Leave a Reply

