Maybe I’ve been living under a rock…

I feel so Garden State right now, a la Natalie Portman’s character, however, I don’t feel the need to explain why.

I’m going to be diving into some dangerous territory, maybe I’m just off, hyper-sensitive, who knows.

As a female, I’ve always been super sensitive to attraction between a guy and a girl.  Like literally, I called the whole Hermione Granger and Ron Weasley pairing at least by book 2 if not book 1 of Harry Potter, when most of my friends were like, “What?!”

What I’m trying to say is, for one reason or another, I pick up on romantic vibes whether I want to or not.

I’ll keep this post short and sweet, but it always astounds me as to how people are attracted to each other, when they should probably be focusing or paying attention more to their current significant others.  I know it’s human nature, especially between ladies and fellas, but I think what surprises me is how many marriages are either torn apart by extra-marital affairs or how so many spouses just “put-up with” or never really address the issue of whether his or her significant other is faithful or not.

I feel like I’ve grown up in a protective bubble in a way, so the whole concept of spouses or significant others is pretty new to me.  However, from my limited perspective the whole idea is totally foreign to me. What’s the point of getting married if you aren’t going to stay faithful to each other? Or what’s the point of being in a dating relationship if you’re getting lonely and caving in to the temptation around you?

To me, it’s mind-boggling, however, such is life I suppose.

Hope I’m not getting myself into too much hot water.

Leave a Reply

